It’s almost here..

Image

I spent this week reading a little on the craft of writing and trying to make some sort of outline. That didn’t really happen and I plan to start writing at midnight sooo we’ll see how that goes. 

I at least have a better idea in my head about Goal, Motivation and Conflict.

I mentioned this to my writing group and they probably think I’m a huge nut but I honestly didn’t know what writers meant when they said that they read a lot of craft books to help them write better. I thought, okay that’s neat I guess that crafting helps relieve stress or something?

I now know what they meant. And yeah, I feel a little silly now. 

But you live you learn right?

Happy Writing y’all. 🙂

2 comments on “It’s almost here..

  1. Nikki says:

    Here’s hoping we both accomplish what we want for Camp NaNo. And thanks for the follow! 🙂

  2. […] A Squid Writes All of the nominees above can also be found on my blogroll.  There are a few more blogs on my blogroll not mentioned in the post, so be sure to check out those blogs as well because they are all awesome! […]

Talk to Me:)

