Love breath,#PPF

Quick sketch I did this morning, I think it would make a fun painting.

Love breath

Worked on this before Valentine’s day but finished it just this week.

It seems like ages since I last did a Paint Party Friday(most probably because it has been ages!) I haven’t been as productive as I would like to have been.

A sudden urge to clean absolutely everything and get caught up on laundry(our washing machine was broken for three weeks and we tried to get by washing the bare minimal at our laundromat). I couldn’t put my finger on it but I’ve been really restless and wanting everything tidy and organized I want to have a fresh start before we carry on through the year…then my daughter was telling me that the first day of Spring falls on the 20th of this month and I had to chuckle. I’m not going crazy(yet) my body was just telling me that I needed to do some Spring cleaning.

It’s not glamorous or anything but it is needed this year I have been a little lapse in keeping on top of everything. Besides the catching up I’m also trying to introduce a family rhythm- not a schedule those do not work for us! Just a loose routine to follow on certain days. I think it’ll be good for the kids especially my youngest.

Hopefully when I come out of my temporary fog I will be ready to write and paint at more regular intervals I’m just fleshing out what the best time of the day for that is as my drop everything and do this right now method was not working for me or us! I’ve set up a little office nook in a corner of our living room and am thinking of ways to make our garage more friendly place to paint.

I’ve missed Paint Party Friday and also some writing communities while I’ve been away and because I enjoy it so much and you do so much to keep me inspired I’m making it a priority to participate again sooner than later!  (Starting with this submission for PPF 😉

Can’t wait to enjoy lots of wonderful artwork tonight!

16 comments on “Love breath,#PPF

  1. Jill Jensen says:

    I love her eyes! It is difficult to keep up with everything! I know my house is way more messy since I’ve started painting. Kind of bugs me but I’ve yet to come up with a balance. I’ll work on it with you!

  2. Yes, those eyes are what speaks to me. I also can’t keep up!!!

  3. Tricia says:

    I love your sketch of the girl. Very nice!
    Blessings,
    Tricia

  4. Welcome back to Paint Party Friday!!
    I definitely have the urge to Spring clean, too!
    Mary

  5. Hybrid J says:

    Enjoy your expressive line work. Well Done!

  6. justlyd says:

    Thanks guys, I very much appreciate the lovely comments:)

  7. I’m lucky I have no childre. I am not a good housewife. :))
    Great job!

  8. Anne says:

    What gorgeous work!

  9. Anna says:

    oh how I love the silhouette. And the paint spattered background is just so FUN! Its hard balancing creativity, housework and family. Balance. something I have to work very hard at. I enjoy PPF because I know that being able to share will force me to slow down and actually create something that has been swirling around in my mind instead of forcing it back in while I cook dinner, scrub floors or play games with the little one.Thank you for visiting my site and leaving such a kind comment.

    • justlyd says:

      Thank you and I love that! I love that about #PPF too, but I need to always unitize it. It is about balance though I know that- hopefully it will be easy to find (ad keep!) 🙂

  10. EVA says:

    I read a great quote the other day – For every minute spent in organizing an hour is earned – makes me want to clean, tidy and organize more!

    What a fun sketch and your painting turned out very lovely and touching.

  11. carlarey says:

    Finding that balance is so tough. I try to pick one small thing to clean every day that way my guilt is taken care of, and I can paint with a clear conscience.

    Love your sketch, yes it would make a great painting.

  12. Annabelle says:

    A lotting time for everyone thing is necessary for me, then I’m guilt free and can find my solace in creating art and sharing with other like minded people on ppf;although I find it quite hard to visit everyone on one day…lol : )
    That sketch is beautiful and she has the most beautiful far away eyes. I think it would make for a very lovely painting. Enjoy your clean house 🙂

  13. JKW says:

    She will definitely make a Fun painting. . . looking forward to it. Blessings, Janet PPF

Talk to Me:)

