Project: Paint Party Friday

I’ve been wanting to participate in Paint Party Friday since I first heard of it. The problem with  that is that I hadn’t really worked on anything new in a while. I decided that since one of my New Year’s good intentions is to paint more, I’d give it a whirl and participate in the linky too. This is an old wine bottle that I had been saving to paint with glass paint- because I never end up buying the things that I say I will eventually get to buying and because I didn’t want to jump into using a canvas just yet- I give you wine bottle painted with acrylics. It held up pretty well, I only had a little trouble with one of the yellow stripes. (That was only because the yellow was thinner and I tried giving it a second coat after it had already dried or at least  I think that is what happened.) This bottle is called El Amor or Love. I have plans for a Loyalty bottle  and a Life bottle as well. (The names come from my husband’s tattoo designs of the same name, but are not at all in the same style. His work is much cleaner then mine is, I lean towards folk art.)If you’d like to link up your latest art works or just see lots of cool art go here.

23 comments on “Project: Paint Party Friday

  1. That bottle is gorgeous!! Good job!

  2. Annette G says:

    Loving your altered painted bottle. Happy PPF and have a great weekend, Annette x

  3. NatashaMay says:

    The bottle looks fantastic! 🙂

  4. carlarey says:

    What a totally cool idea. Now you will have to paint the rest of the trio so we can see them all together.

  5. laurie says:

    beautiful and bottles are hard to paint, Happy Paint Party Friday, this is beautiful!

  6. Carolyn Dube says:

    What a creative idea for a canvas for your painting! Wow!

  7. pointypix says:

    welcome to the party! i’m glad you decided to join in. funny enough i was in the craft shop yesterday and looked at glass paint but decided i have enough blank canvasses to fill first! i like this a lot and look forward to seeing your next two bottles (and your husband’s tattoo designs as i’m a big fan of body art!)

  8. justlyd says:

    Thank y’all! I’m loving seeing all of the artwork and finding new places to visit- very glad that I stumbled upon this!

  9. CArol says:

    Very creative and colorful ~ keep painting! ~ ~ thanks, namaste, Carol (Share the Creative Journey) Happy PPF ^_^

  10. oh oh oh LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

  11. Sheri Cook says:

    Great work. Let’s see more of them!
    Happy PPF!
    Sheri Cook/HappyHorseStudio

  12. Natalie King says:

    Love it! Thanks for joining!

  13. Welcome to Paint Party Friday! I’m so glad you’ve decided to share your painting with us! Hooray! Your wine bottle is very cool – I love the winged heart 🙂 I’m looking forward to seeing more…

    xo
    Kristin

  14. Welcome to the party!
    I especially love the trompe l’oeil effect of the shadow behind the cross.
    Hope you join us again next week. 🙂

    Happy New Year and
    Happy PPF!!
    Mary
    Mixed-Media Map Art

  15. Diana Evans says:

    what a great idea!!! love the bottle paintings!!!! I hope you will pop by my blog for Sweet Saturdays and share something sweet!!!

    Hugs
    Diana

  16. That blue is really striking. Love what you did and thanks for coming along to share with us here at PPF.

  17. EVA says:

    Welcome to Paint Party Friday! It’s great to have you join us and to start off the year creatively.

    I like you love potion bottle! How cool. And to keep in handy in the fridge whenever you need it – awesome!

  18. geckostone says:

    Oh yeah, this looks like FUN! You did great, I want to try a bottle now!!!!

  19. Robin says:

    So glad you decided to join in! How fun, bottle painting! Happy PPF! Thanks for stopping by!

  20. Love the bottle. Glad you joined in PPF
    Nicole/Beadwright

  21. mandy at eight is enough says:

    great idea…love it….xxx

  22. Welcome to PPF. i like your chain effect, so cool.

  23. JKW says:

    So totally interesting, tattoo’s and painting. What a great match. The bottle is extraordinary. Blessings, Janet PPF

Talk to Me:)

