Bacon Fry-up

“I cannot believe that you spent everything we had left on that little dinky heater. What on earth were you thinking?”

“Now just a minute, Lizzie, this little thing doesn’t look much but it’ll heat up this whole room. Pete said….”

“Pete can bite a kitty. If I see that man I’m going to say something I’m really going to regret. That tiny thing couldn’t cook bacon much less heat up a whole room!”

“Ha, I’ll show you what it can do.”

“What are you doing? Oh my gosh, put my bacon back in the fridge!”

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Written for the Friday Fictioneers, hosted by  Madison Woods. The challenge was to write 100 words based on the photo prompt above. 🙂

6 comments on “Bacon Fry-up

  1. Russell says:

    I like appliances that can multi-task, don’t you? Looks like you had as much fun with this picture as I did. 🙂

  2. susielindau says:

    He’ll show her!! Too funny~

  3. Madison Woods says:

    Hahah! This was another one that my son had on his list of favorites. I think he got a kick out of the ‘I’ll show you’ attitude. Good job 🙂

  4. dmmacilroy says:

    HI Squidly,

    I love the line, “Pete can bite a kitty…” Very good story that hit on a common theme. The indomitable boy with his ‘little heater that could.’

    Aloha,

    Doug

  5. justlyd says:

    Thanks guys, this was fun to write,and I loved seeing what others wrote too. The funny thing is that my husband walked in while I was looking at the picture and he thought that it was a picture of him at first. He would definately try to cook bacon on a heater just to show me up. 😉

  6. Is it really cookin’ the bacon? Funny thoughts flood my head. Bringing home bacon and frying the cat oh no…
    FUN

Talk to Me:)

